Win a scholarship to study economics in the African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) Masters Fellowship 2021/2022 (Anglophone subSaharan African countries)

Are you from an Anglophone subSaharan African country? Then you should apply for the African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) Masters Fellowship 2021/2022.

 Application Deadline: July 16, 2021


Open the Table of Content Below

Click to see section


Successful applicants get scholarships


The opportunity is open to :

  • Applicants from Anglophone subSaharan African countries

Requirements/Specifications/Terms and Conditions

Applicant must:

  • Have applied and been admitted to any one of the listed CMAP universities;
  • Have attained at least a Second Class Honours (Upper Division) or equivalent in Economics or related field from an accredited university

Female and applicants from post-conflict and fragile states (especially the AERC Masters Bridge Program alumni class of 2017 and 2018) are highly encouraged to apply.

Free Worksheet and Checklist

Here at Camberene, we go the extra mile to make sure you win. So we have designed a beautiful checklist to help you keep track of your progress and make sure you’re doing things correctly.

It’s 100% FREE

Hit the download button to get it in your inbox ASAP.

Application Instructions

  • Interested applicants must submit their applications for admission directly to the respective universities. 
  • Upon receipt of an admission letter from a specific university, applicants shall send the following documents to AERC on  and copy 
    • Application cover letter
    • Curriculum Vitae
    • Evidence of admission at any of the universities listed above
    • Certified copies of transcripts and certificates

About the African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) Masters Fellowship

African Economic Research Consortium

The African Economic Research Consortium (AERC) was established in 1988 as a public not-for-profit organization devoted to the advancement of economic policy research and training in Africa.

AERC wishes to announce the 2021/2022 Masters scholarships for applicants from Anglophone subSaharan African countries admitted Collaborative Masters Program (CMAP) in Economics universities:

  • Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia
  • University of Botswana
  • University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
  • University of Cape Coast, Ghana
  • University of Ghana, Legon
  • University of Nairobi, Kenya
  • University of Mauritius
  • University of Namibia
  • University of Malawi
  • University of Zimbabwe
  • Makerere University

Key Dates and Order of Program

 Application Deadline is July 16, 2021

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
+ posts

Get it right the first attempt. Grab the checklist for this opportunity and others

Opt-out at any time. No strings attached.